Contact Ketl: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Get to know Ketl Freedman-Doan: TBE has been my spiritual home for over 25 years, and I served on the temple board in various roles for over 10 years. My daughters (ages 28 and 24) attended religious school here from pre-K through high school and loved their experiences going to class, singing in the choir, and being a part of AARTY. I am honored to be serving as TBE's president during this transition in the life of the congregation. I will draw on my experiences as Department Head in Psychology at Eastern Michigan University in helping to shepherd in the next generation of TBE leaders. I look forward to meeting all of you (please introduce yourself a few times - I'm terrible at remembering names!) and getting to learn even more about TBE.


Joe Pollak, Vice President for Administration

Wendy Lawrence, Vice President for Development

Lisa Newman, Vice President for Education and Youth

Ronnie Shapiro, Vice President for Finance

Becky Hankin, Vice President for Membership

Alexandria Wood, Vice President for Religious Practice

Abbie Egherman, Vice President for Social Action

Bonnie Keen, Treasurer

Elaine Yeglic, Secretary


Yuni Aaron
Phil Barr
Sarah Cohen
Richard Corson
Joy Ensor
Rachel Glick
Becky Hankin
Margaret Hannon
Barry Levin
David Lewis
Steve Lonn
Deb Schild
Jodi Wallo


Susan Gitterman, Immediate Past President

Noreen DeYoung, Sisterhood President

Bill Parkus, Brotherhood President

Our Mission

We promote and nurture the beliefs and practices of Reform Judaism by cultivating a love and understanding of our Jewish heritage, stimulating fellowship within the Temple and in the Jewish community, and strengthening the bonds of loyalty with the Jewish people everywhere to bring near the age of universal peace through acts of righteousness in society at large.