Donate Button

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees (2014-2015)

SUSAN GITTERMAN, President, Board of Trustees

Contact Susan: slgtbe@gmail.com

small_Susan Gitterman.jpgSusan Gitterman is the President of the Board of Trustees of Temple Beth Emeth.  She and her husband, David, have been members of TBE since 1982.  They were married by TBE's former rabbi, Rabbi Ralph Mecklenburger, in 1980.  Their three children, Bill, Adam, and Lizzy, all grew up in the Temple community.  Susan is a longtime member of the adult choir, has served as Vice President for Religious Practice for two terms, and has also served on the Genesis Board.

Originally from Indiana, Susan received a bachelor's degree in French and Biology from Centre College of Kentucky.  She has graduate degrees from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and from Indiana University. In addition to spending time with her family, Susan enjoys singing, traveling, learning conversational Hebrew, playing trivia, working on crossword puzzles, and tutoring b'nai mitzvah students.


Julie Steiner, Vice President for Administration

Lisa Newman, Vice President for Education and Youth

Ronnie Shapiro, Vice President for Finance

Rachel Glick, Vice President for Membership

Alexandria Wood, Vice President for Religious Practice

Bob Milstein, Vice President for Social Action

Larry Yonovitz, Treasurer

Elaine Yeglic, Secretary


Phil Barr
Sarah Cohen
Michele Forbes
Bonnie Keen
Marjorie Lesko
Lisa Lynch
Joe Pollak
Deb Schild
Jordan Shavit
Steve Stancroff
Jodi Wallo
Martha Weintraub


Deborah Scott Katz, Immediate Past President

Hillary Handwerger, Sisterhood President

George Brieloff, Brotherhood President